Halo Plight

The cats are fighting

over my halo.

It slipped off the other day

fell rolling across the floor

and landed in a corner

of the dining room.

Its hard to keep it on.

It doesn’t seem to fit very well,

loose, wobbly.

I’m constantly trying

to catch it, put it back in place

before it falls.

Often I miss,

go chasing after it.

Distracted, I did not immediately

pick it up

and now I listen to

the hiss and meow

of a cat fight

with my halo not in place,

my temper a disgrace.

c. Darlene Moore Berg

1 Comment

Filed under Light hearted, Religious

One response to “Halo Plight

  1. This is so fun! Is there ever a day we don’t need our halos?

Leave a Reply

