composed

composed

sleepless
another long night
I scrunch at the computer
staring at an empty screen

the cursor blinks
and at the end of another
line of thought I blink, pause,
hands on the keyboard

no rhymes or reasons
here or there
letters scramble
form words

I stare blankly
comes another line
writing itself

God comes after me
peers over my shoulder
wonders if
I will stop regarding
this silicon display
and peek up
realize He’s there

I note a flicker
of His reflection
on the edge of the screen

perhaps,
time to pause
this nervous
tapping of fingers
close out, and give Him
my undivided
attention
in prayer.

c.Darlene Moore Berg

1 Comment

Filed under Life, Religious

One response to “composed

  1. naomi

    “amen” truly, certainly
    an expression of formal assent, concurrence or
    conviction

    part of webster’s definition

Leave a Reply

