Amazed

Amazed

Surprise me today, Lord
amaze me, stupefy me—
let me plop down in total wonder
Lord before your grace and mercy

see already, the dew on a green leaf
in a tinder dry July season,
a flower lifting its hungry face
toward the light of heaven.

A man thought dying in his hospital bed
opens his eyes into the wife of his youth,
her tears joy, his breath
a doxology of absolute praise.

Amaze me, Lord,
let me marvel here anew,
renewed by what you can do
and do each and every day.

c. Darlene Moore Berg

Leave a comment

Filed under Religious

Leave a Reply

