I Come

I Come

I will come to you
through the dread of night
through the whipping waves
of the sea
when all seems lost
and your heart beats wild
with fright.

I will come to you
through the blush of early dawn
through the birds’ song
greeting the beginning light
when all is fresh and new
and your heart is open to insight.

I will come to you
through crises, trials, grief
through persecutions
when all thought of hope is gone
and you cry out your heart’s
despair; beg for relief.
I am there.
I have come.

c. Darlene Moore Berg

1 Comment

Filed under Religious

One response to “I Come

Leave a Reply

