Truth: An Exploration

Truth: An Exploration

Sometimes,
I need to see truth
from a different angle
cross over forty-five degrees,
ninety degrees, along its surface
walk along it barefoot
know it through the soles of my feet
take my dry, rough fingertips
and feel its grit and edge
read it like Braille bump after bump
put my nose down on it—
inhale its odor, scent its mystery.
Listen with my ear down to it
with the wind whistling through it.
Let it flip me over,
stand me on my head
and as the blood rushes feet to face
perhaps be infused with an iota
of its transforming grace.

c.Darlene Moore Berg

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

