Known

Known

He knows my name
each letter, each syllable, first, middle, last
He whispers it on the evening breeze,
He croons it in the midnight darkness.
He breathes it into my heart in the morning
His new name for me…
Beloved.

He knows who I am
each cell, each hair, each element
each wayward thought and action
He knows me
from fertilized ovum to this being stumbling
through each long day.
He transforms me through His Spirit
and I become a new creation, His child.

I know His Name only in part—
God, Father, Lord, I Am that I Am, Almighty, Savior…
I sit in wonder, awestruck before Him.

c. Darlene Moore Berg

2 Comments

Filed under Religious

2 responses to “Known

  1. mdberg777@hotmail.com

    Nice

    Sent from my MOTOROLA ATRIX™ 2 on AT&T

Leave a Reply

